tut tut, looks like rain

This morning I woke up at an unpopular hour (for me, anyway) – 5:30!! And since I couldn’t get back to sleep, and we’re not quite ready for our next road trip, what better pastime (til the coffee is ready) than to take the camera outside and try to get a morning shot. Most of them were of the ho-hum variety, so I won’t share them. But I did get a couple of cloud shots, with the sun just coming up and reflecting on them. We’re pretty much surrounded by trees here, so I don’t get to actually SEE the sunrise. This is as close as I get from this spot.

It did look like rain, but the clouds fooled me. It reminded me of the verse about clouds with no rain.

Proverbs 25:14: Whoso boasteth himself of a false gift is like clouds and wind without rain.

I’d rather be like the one the Lord spoke of in 2nd Samuel 23:4:

And he shall be as the light of the morning, when the sun riseth, even a morning without clouds; as the tender grass springing out of the earth by clear shining after rain.

There was some wind, and a lot of clouds, but now the sun is out and it looks as though we will NOT have rain after all.

Anyway, I just thought I’d share these morning shots. And dream of the coming road trip, where I can get a whole bunch of great shots, better than these I hope!

morning clouds

a window of hope through the clouds

Talk to me.

