Morning, Noon, and Night

The camera is a wonderful invention. My eyes see the beauty around me, and the ugly, and the so-so. But the camera’s eye captures it all, and then my eyes can see it again and again. It brings those moments back, sometimes when I thought I’d totally forgotten it all.

The last few days I’ve been looking through the camera lens a lot, it seems. I’ve tried photos in the middle of the day, in the evening, and again in the morning, trying to get that ‘perfect’ shot. Well, it hasn’t happened yet, but the pursuit sure has been fun!

I tried a couple of evening shots of different things.

evening flowers

headlights in the distance

in the woods, last light of the day

this one blurred somewhat, but I still like it

our neighbor’s horses, just before sunset

Well…OK…maybe more than a couple – but it was so much fun I just couldn’t stop myself. The morning ones were fun, too – especially on that foggy morning a couple of days ago. It sure didn’t look like near the end of July – more like the beginning of October!

one little goldfinch showed up for breakfast

foggy morning out our side door

even weeds look better in the fog

I tried a few in the middle of the day too, just to compare lighting. Now I don’t know which I like better – morning, noon, or night!

There are PEARS on that tree! Really!!

daytime weeds are just weeds

sometimes a red leaf is a dead leaf

Oh . . . I almost forgot. This week’s photo challenge is purple, and not a purple picture to ponder here! Reckon I’ll add one more, then – a beautiful sunset reflecting on some big clouds. They promised rain but never delivered.

That sky was purple and blue and orange and pink and yellow. The camera didn’t really capture the true beauty, but close!

On a closing note, I’ve been following a really cool site called Leanne Cole Photography, and she does amazing things with photographs. I love the way she does old houses. She inspired me to think about sharing some of my collection, because everywhere we travel I seem to get several pictures of old houses and barns. And, since our vacation is VERY quickly approaching, what better time to share some memories of days gone by.

8 thoughts on “Morning, Noon, and Night

  1. I love these photographs…you are so talented in so many ways. I love you too…you are a true friend and very dear to my heart…keep up the great work. ❀

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Purple | Just Snaps

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Purple | Chittle Chattle

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Purple 2 | Just Snaps

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple. « 3rdculturechildren

Talk to me.

