IGUANAGETCHA!

Growth is the focus this week in the weekly photo challenge. I’ve seen all kinds of growths, but I’ll only share a couple here – OK, maybe three. We found this little iguana (at least I think it’s an iguana) at Wings of Wonder, a butterfly farm near where we live. He’s quite impressive, I think.


I came across this tree by accident at the coast, as I was taking pictures of the ocean. This tree just screamed PREGNANT to me, but it turned out to be a false pregnancy. It was just – you guessed it! – a growth. On closer examination, it looks more like a nose than a belly, though.

And a word of caution – keep a close watch on your vehicle in this area. Jes sayin’ . . . .

4 thoughts on “IGUANAGETCHA!

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challnge : “Growth” « Just another wake-up call

Talk to me.

