Texture – It’s Everywhere – Can You Feel It?

Textures should be felt as well as seen – in most cases anyway. πŸ™‚ This week’s travel photo challenge from Ailsa at Where’s My Backpack? is about texture. EVERYTHING has texture of some kind, so this should’ve been an easy one. But what textures should I choose? Well, time’s a-wastin, as Snuffy Smith always said (I do believe I’m related to him…jes sayin’). I gotta git while the gittin’s good. So, here is my humble contribution to the texture challenge. I dare ya to post yer own – go ahead – I dare ya! πŸ™‚ If ya wanna, go and check out some of the other folks that took the challenge and came out winners. Below are a few of their links – these folks have some great photos to share!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

a hectic life

East of Malaga

Campanulla Della Anna

My Sardinian LifeΒ (those are not hats in the first picture . . . just a ‘heads up’ there πŸ™‚ )

s1ngal

Hope you enjoy this touchy-feely textured group of photos! Well, I’m off (who knew??!!) to texturize my tum-tum. Bye y’all!!! OH . . . and . . . uhm . . . that one photo, of that one thing . . . well, I have to admit. Yes, it is indeed poop. Β Oop – Poop! Β But what kind, I don’t know. Β Not deer, not cow, maybe elk? Horse? Help – anybody know??

12 thoughts on “Texture – It’s Everywhere – Can You Feel It?

  1. Pingback: Travel Challenge: Texture as displayed by Antonin Gaudi | newsofthetimes

Talk to me.

