Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

As soon as I saw the theme for this week’s photo challenge, I had a photo in mind, and it isn’t even from one of our trips. It’s in front of the courthouse in our town, on a foggy night. The camera I used wasn’t top of the line, so it’s a big grainy, but I do love this photo anyway.

Before I say hasty lumbago (that’s Spanish for see ya later . . . isn’t it?), I just wanted to share a few other silhouette entries that I really liked. For this particular challenge, I thought I’d go visit blogs I’ve never visited before, and here are a few:

sANNEtiago Story: Life Along the Camino

Poetry Curator

willem braam

xristinamaria

Luddy’s Lens

trailofcrumbsblog

Living, Loving, Laughing….

There were so many good ones this time – so hard to narrow it down, but alas! I need to get something done today around the house. So…………enjoy!!!

20 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

  1. I love looking at trees…so I really appreciated this photo! It would be quite the adjustment for me to live in a region without lots of trees. 🙂

    • Thanks so much…I used to live in Arizona, and my late husband (a native Arizonan) taught me to appreciate the desert’s beauty. But for a country girl from the south like me, it was indeed quite an adjustment.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette « What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette (2) « What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: A Shadow of Things Passed « the REmissionary

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette | Life of 24 Hours

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette | Rebecca Barray – Writer/Photographer

Talk to me.

