Do you see what I see?

These Friday Foto (or…is it…Phriday Photo? I dunno) Challenges sometimes catch my attention. This one about patterns is pretty cool. Or hot. Lukewarm? Whatever the temp, I thought it was worth a stab this week. I took this picture a few years ago, and I love the pattern on the butterfly’s wings. Squint at it, and you’ll see the menacing face of danger! Or … maybe not. Maybe I’m the only one who sees that – but see it I did! Honest!! I think the LORD gave the butterfly that pattern as a deterrent to would-be attackers.

The pattern of the leaves also really caught my eye.

Anyway, this is one of my favorite photos fotos pictures. Hope you like it too!

friend or foe?

One thought on “Do you see what I see?

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Pattern: Roofs | Flickr Comments

Talk to me.

