fadeout

This week’s photo challenge made me want to take another road trip. Hubby took this shot a few years ago at the butterfly farm. Well … I don’t know if you’d actually call it a ‘farm’ – but it seemed to fit. I mean, it’s a place where they grow butterflies, so that’s kinda sorta like a farm, right?

butterflies and backpacks
The photo challenge was to make the foreground or the background the focus instead of the person, so this picture seemed to fit that. Hubby was snapping a shot of the vegetation when I walked by in the background, and I just stopped and spaced out, watching him snap the picture. I really loved all the vegetation at this place!

OH – and one more thing (yep, I watched Columbo!). I just today noticed that little bug on the tip of the grass, kinda right over from the right side of my head. The things I miss when I first look at pictures!! 😆

6 thoughts on “fadeout

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Trial 3 – The Bakery Shop (27 May, 2013) | Bastet and Sekhmet

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Trial 3 – The Bakery Shop (27 May, 2013) | Bastet and Sekhmet

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: In the Background (Power) | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: IN THE BACKGROUND | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Internal Reflection of the Background | Humbled Pie

  6. Pingback: An Irish General… and me | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Talk to me.

