foreshadow?? AFTERGLOW!!

I saw that this week’s WordPress photo challenge is about foreshadow. I think that would apply to our current status as the new kids on the block, something I’d talked about in another post, when we were preparing to move.

Well, the new day I wrote about in that post is here . . . actually . . . it got here about three weeks ago. We’re all moved – if you don’t count the boxes still unpacked in the sewing room (yes, I have a sewing room!) and in the shop (yes, hubby has a shop!). We’re feeling blessed, and a lot less stressed.

What’s happenin’ in your neck of the woods? Or . . . in your block in the city? Take me on a journey through your back yard and down the street.

As for our back yard, there is more to it now than when we first moved in. The more we cut back the long-ignored overgrowth, the more yard we discover. We even found some treasures! At least to me they’re treasures. And they’ll be even better when we get them scraped and painted, and the light fixed so it will stay where it belongs! And when we see if that cistern-looking thingy actually works. For now, we’re enjoying getting the place in order, and hubby is enjoying taking short cooling off periods out the back fence . . . yup, that’s a creek right out the back door.

4 thoughts on “foreshadow?? AFTERGLOW!!

  1. Pingback: Photo Project ’52 Bolivian Sundays’ [week 31, 'Foreshadow']. | 3rdculturechildren

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreshadow. A Rooster Crows. Church of Saint Peter in Gallicantu, Jerusalem | JaniceHeck

Talk to me.